In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.



Authors & content

The website has been developed under the direction of the European Heart Rhythm Association of the European Society of Cardiology.

The content of this website is original and is based on recommendations in accordance with European Practice Guidelines.

Task Force:


  • Prof. Gregory YH Lip, Chair
  • Prof. Jean-Yves Le Heuzey , Co Chair
  • Assoc Prof Hernandez MADRID Antonio
  • Dr Deirdre Lane
  • Dr. Maxim Didenko
  • Prof Christian Sticherling
  • Prof. Richard Schilling
  • Mellanie True Hills


  • Prof Maxim Didenko /Chair
  • Prof Helmut Puererfellner/Co Chair
  • Dr. Natasja de Groot
  • Dr. Alexander Romanov
  • Dr. Christian Meyer
  • Dr. Martin Martinek
  • Assoc Prof Hernandez MADRID.Antonio
  • Dr Deirdre Lane
  • Prof. Jean-Yves Le Heuzey
  • Prof. Richard Schilling
  • Ms Mellanie True Hills


  • Dr. Natasja de Groot (Chairperson)
  • Dr. Dipen Shah
  • Dr. Marc J Earley
  • Dr. Maria Grazia Bongiorni
  • Dr. Christian Meyer
  • Associate Prof. Martin Martinek
  • Mr. Reinder Evertz

Consultant for scientific accuracy:

  • Prof. Fiorenzo Gaita
Website management:
  • European Society of Cardiology Web Department